Lions Clubs worldwide recognise outstanding individuals by bestowing on them an award that is named after the Lions Clubs International founder, Melvin Jones. The Melvin Jones Fellowship Award is the highest level recognition from the Lions Clubs International Foundation and is given to members who have rendered outstanding community services.

We are very proud to have within our membership individuals that have received the Melvin Jones Fellowship Award:

  • Brian Harris (Charter Member)
  • Dave Downie
  • Tony Blair
  • Past District Governor Ian Packwood
  • Past District Governor Alan Sheath
  • Brian Stocking
  • David Westwick
  • Jean Wigzell